OPTORUN-Taiwan Industrial Zone New Factory opened

Japan's optical film-forming equipment "Guang Chi" is scheduled to hold a new factory completion and opening ceremony at 9:00 am on the morning of November 22, with an investment of NT$100 million, which will create about 50 to 100 jobs. The new plant is mainly used to manufacture electronic optical products, 3C devices and other basic equipment, such as electronic industry panels, optical film production equipment for smart phones and vehicle lens, thin film battery coating equipment.

Due to the increasing demand for optical film and high-performance coating equipment in the international market, the market demand for 3C components such as touch panels for smart phones in Taiwan has been expanding in recent years; the manufacturer's thin film evaporation manufacturing equipment is worldwide. The market share of the market is over 20%, and the Taiwan market has a market share of more than 50%. In order to be close to the market, Japanese merchants set up "Guangchi Technology Co., Ltd." in Taiwan in the year of (102) and completed the first in Taichung Industrial Zone. The plant is set up at the stage and is expected to be put into operation immediately after the opening. The official operation of "Guangchi Technology Co., Ltd." will help domestic optical, touch panel and optical components and other related industries, and can obtain high-quality equipment more quickly, effectively saving domestic manufacturers' production costs and enhancing the international competition of the industry. force.

In May of (102), Guangchi Company sought assistance from the Executive Yuan Global Investment Promotion Service Center. Under the cooperation of the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Taichung City Government, and Precision Machinery Promotion Office, the company assisted manufacturers in finding factories and setting up companies to make manufacturers in the first half of the year. Successfully completed the establishment of the factory, effectively shortening the timetable for investment applications in Taiwan. In addition, as the demand for thin-film equipment in the Asian market has increased year by year, Nissho Corporation plans to use Taiwan as a base for equipment manufacturing in Asia. With the guidance of the Industrial Technology Research Institute, the company will be committed to the research and development of new equipment in the future. Currently, the company is actively planning the second phase of the investment plan. The Executive Yuan Global Investment Promotion Service Center will continue to provide necessary assistance from the manufacturers.


Executive Yuan Global Investment Promotion Service Center
Speaker: Yang Hong CEO
Contact number: 02-2311-2031 ext. 102
Mobile: +886 917-889-228
E-mail: hyang@invest.org.tw

News Contact: Wei Jialiang Project Manager
Contact number: 02-2311-2031 ext. 803
E-mail: kayoshi@invest.org.tw

::: 重要活動剪影>>日商株式會社OPTORUN-臺中工業區新廠開幕

日商株式會社OPTORUN-臺中工業區新廠開幕

日本光學薄膜成膜設備「株式會社OPTORUN」訂於明(22)日上午9時舉行新廠竣工暨開幕典禮,投資額新臺幣1億元,將可創造約50~100個就業機會。新廠主要是製造電子光學產品、3C裝置等領域所不可或缺的基礎設備,如電子業面板、智慧手機用光學薄膜生產設備及車載鏡頭、薄膜電池鍍膜設備。

由於國際市場對光學薄膜和高性能的鍍膜設備的需求有增加趨勢,且近年臺灣的觸控面板、智慧手機用薄膜等3C組件市場需求也不斷擴大;該廠商的薄膜蒸鍍製造設備在全世界市場的市占率超過20%,臺灣市場也有50%以上的占有率,為貼近市場,日商於去(102)年在臺設立「光馳科技股份有限公司」,在臺中工業區完成第一階段設廠,預計開幕後立即投產。而「光馳科技公司」的正式開始營運將有助於國內光學、觸控面板以及光學零組件等相關產業,可更快速獲得高品質的設備,有效節省國內廠商生產成本,提升產業的國際競爭力。

去(102)年5月OPTORUN公司尋求行政院全球招商聯合服務中心提供協助,在經濟部、臺中市政府、精密機械推動辦公室等單位通力合作下,協助廠商尋找廠房、設立公司,使廠商在半年內順利完成設廠,有效縮短在臺投資申請時程。此外,因亞洲市場對薄膜設備的需求逐年增加,日商總公司計劃以臺灣作為亞洲地區設備製造事業的基地。並藉由工業技術研究院的輔導,未來將致力於新設備的研究開發,目前該公司正積極規劃第二階段的投資計畫,行政院全球招商聯合服務中心將持續提供廠商必要的協助。


行政院全球招商聯合服務中心
發言人:楊宏 執行長
聯絡電話:02-2311-2031 分機 102
行動電話:0917-889-228
電子郵件:hyang@invest.org.tw

新聞聯絡人:魏嘉良 專案經理
聯絡電話:02-2311-2031分機 803
電子郵件:kayoshi@invest.org.tw